top of page

Ten SHS Academic Students as Recipients of LCCK Foundation Scholarship

Ten academic students from STEM, ABM, HUMSS and GAS were granted scholarship by the Luis Co Chi Kiat (LCCK) Foundation, Inc. for SY 2018 – 2019 and renewable until SY 2020. The screening took place last July 2018 and the final list of scholars was announced later in September.

The San Juan National High School Senior High is one of the additional lucky schools added in SY 2018 - 2019 LCCK Foundation’s roster of recipients. The scholarship grant is awarded to students who are financially disadvantage yet deserving students. A Conglaturatory Meet Up was held in November 7, 2018 headed by the Foundation’s Director, Mr. Lorenzo Co, Dr. Jayson Diaz, Scholarship Administrator and Ms. Charleen Mendoza, Executive Coordinator while the Senior High was represented by Ms. Ma. Aileen B. Callorina, Assistant Principal – SHS, Ms. Florence Ares, Assistant Principal – JHS and Ms. Evelyn S. Plaza, ABM Teacher & Asst. PFP Coordinator. All ten scholars were present together with their respective parents/guardians.

The scholarship covers the students’ semestral allowance, uniform and school supplies. Guidelines and policies were also provided to scholars to maintain this privilege. Following are the lucky Senior High LCCK Foundation, Inc. scholars:

  1. Ericka Andrea Magahis – STEM

  2. Emily Rose C. Cabilitasan – ABM

  3. Kirsten Joy C. David – ABM

  4. Marth Angelo A. Salvador – ABM

  5. Clariss S. Sanchez – ABM

  6. Noli Ann Luconan – HUMSS

  7. Jhosette Abejero – HUMSS

  8. Amor D. Boyonas – HUMSS

  9. Faith Hazlene J. Cabangon – HUMSS

  10. Odessa Danielle Ortega - GAS

Article written by:

Evelyn S. Plaza (ABM Teacher & Asst. PFP Coordinator)

Featured Posts
bottom of page