top of page

Working For A Change: New Set Of PES SELG Officers 2023 Has Arrived!

An American photographer Bill Owens once said, “True leadership lies in guiding others to success.” This idea will sooner be performed by the new set of Supreme Elementary Learner Government (SELG) officers of Pinaglabanan Elementary School (PES) who were elected last June 9, 2023. This event is pursuant to DepEd Order No. 21 series 2019.

Frances Athena M. Peralta was elected as President with a total vote of 234, and Drixie Joy B. Casilao, Vice-President who got 215 votes among the 458 voters. Both learners are from the incoming Grade 6 level. Hanah Sopia Marquez Secretary incoming Grade 6, Yeshuah Alfredo A. Guariño Jr. Treasurer, incoming Grade 4, Reign Angel Flestado Auditor, Princess Nicole M. Sampaga Public Information Officer (PIO) and Antonia Marie T. David Protocol Officer (PO) are all from incoming Grade 6. For the Grade Level Representatives, Lejean Kate V. Fabaleña incoming Grade 4 who wasappointed, Joyce Kim D. Javerto, Ma. Amanda S. Ibañez and Hughklein Kael De Lumen. They are from incoming Grades 4 to 6.

This milestone was participated by incoming grades three to six learners with a total number of 458 voters under the leadership of their new SELG Adviser, Ms. Amy T. Terrazola, a Grade 4 Science teacher, together with other five vibrant and dedicated teachers from different grade levels who became their party list advisers; Maka-Diyos-Mrs. Gie Ann A. De Guzman, Grade 4 teacher, Makatao-Ms. Severnita O. Pabilona and Florence M. Sevillo, Grade 1 and 6 teachers, Makakalikasan-Ms. Angela Jean B. Calvo, Grade 3, and Makabansa-Ms. Christiane Nicole Aristorenas, Kinder teacher. With the guidance of Chief Commissioner Vito L. Mengote, Commissioner on Screening and Validation Charles Andrew Cajayon, Commissioner Appointment, Arnold M. Santos, Commissioner on Electoral Board, Rex Kimberly D. Cabrela, and Commissioner on Grievance, Ma. Rhollete Benedicto.

To name a few of the capturing moments for each party list, candidates came together to create and prepare their flyers, posters even the use of Facebook with their parent’s consent. At the same time, they took time to think and compose what will be their advocacies for running in their desired positions. Enduring the needed tasks, aspiring candidates visited different classrooms for their school campaign to convey what they could do for the school and the learners. Miting de Avance was held last June 8 in the School Multipurpose Hall and the election the following day then finally the oath-taking ceremony with Mr. Edward F. Banay, Project Development Officer 1 School Governance and Operation Division who delivered a short message. Maria Lilia S. Sanchez, SELG Master-Teacher In-charge acted as the officiating official on behalf of the school head Mr. Vito L. Mengote.

Indeed, change is about to happen as the newly elected SELG officers 2023 of PES will work hand in hand with the school. Mabuhay!

PES new set of SELG for the School Year 2023-2024, together with Edward F. Banay, Project Development Officer I, School Governance and Operations Division, Master Teacher-In-charge, Maria Lilia S. Sanchez, and their adviser, Ms. Amy T. Terrazola.

Article Written by:


Teacher II - Pinaglabanan Elementary School


Featured Posts
bottom of page